Executive Board

President: Taylor Walker
4th Year - Toledo, Ohio
Major: Marketing 
Minor: Design

1st Vice President: Jahzeer Hibbert
2nd Year - Jamaica Queens, New York
Major: Undecided Business

2nd Vice President: Lamar Embry
4th Year - Cincinnati, Ohio
Major: Sports Industry
Minor: Business

Treasurer: Brandon Boatner
3rd Year - Gary, Indiana
Major: Public Affairs
Specialization: Non-Profit Management
Minor: African American Studies

Secretary: Zach Burton
3rd Year - Springdale, Arkansas
Major: Communication Technology & Public Affairs
Specialization: Non-Profit Management
Minor: Music Performance

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc., Delta Omicron Chapter

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. was founded at Howard University in Washington, D.C., January 9, 1914, by three young African-American male students. The Founders, Honorable A. Langston Taylor, Honorable Leonard F. Morse, and Honorable Charles I. Brown, wanted to organize a Greek letter fraternity that would truly exemplify the high ideals of brotherhood, scholarship, and service. 

The Founders deeply wished to create an organization that viewed itself "a part of" the general community rather that "apart from" the general community. They believed that each potential member should be judged by their own merits, rather than his family background or affluence, without regard to race, nationality, skin tone, or texture of hair. They desired for their fraternity to exist as part of an even greater brotherhood which would be devoted to the "inclusive we" rather than the "exclusive we."

The Distinguished Delta Omicron Chapter at The Ohio State University was founded May 8, 1969 by Honorable Wendall B. SIms of Chicago, Illinois. Delta Omicron was chartered November 15, 1969 by the Soulful Six: Reginald A. Wilkerson, John Yung Gentry, Anthony Robert Woody, Mitchell Mahogany Dickerson, Raymond Sales, and David Gregory Williams.

Delta Omicron Motto: "Have some care for one another, if one member suffers, all suffer together, if one member is honored, all rejoice together."