President: Bro. Cameron L. Hopkins

5th Year Graduating Senior
Computer Science and Engineering with a minor in Studio Art

Vice President: Bro. Demondre D. Peak
2nd Year
Political Science on Pre-Law Track

Treasurer: Bro. L'Nard E.T. Tufts II
5th Year Graduating Senior
Mechanical Engineering with a minor in Design

Secretary: Bro. Blake A Montgomery
4th Year
Biology on Pre-Med Track

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc., Delta Omicron Chapter

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity was founded at Howard University in Washington, D.C., January 9, 1914, by three young African-American male students. The Founders, Honorable A. Langston Taylor, Honorable Leonard F. Morse, and Honorable Charles I. Brown, wanted to organize a Greek letter fraternity that would truly exemplify the high ideals of brotherhood, scholarship, and service. The Founders deeply wished to create an organization that viewed itself as “a part of” the general community rather than “apart from” the general community. They believed that each potential member should be judged by his own merits, rather than his family background or affluence, without regard to race, nationality, skin tone or texture of hair. They desired for their fraternity to exist as part of an even greater brotherhood which would be devoted to the “inclusive we” rather than the “exclusive we”.

The Distinguished Delta Omicron Chapter at The Ohio State University was founded May 8, 1969 by Honorable Wendall B. SIms of Chicago, Illinois. Delta Omicron was chartered November 15, 1969 by the Soulful Six: Regional A. Wilkerson, John Yung Gentry, Anthony Robert Woody, Mitchell Mahogany Dickerson, Raymond Sales, and David Gregory Williams.

Delta Omicron Motto: "Have some care for one another, if one member suffers, all suffer together, if one member is honored, all rejoice together.